Dads

Mother's Circle Childbirth Preparation Classes

Mother's Circle offers a six-week series of Empowered Childbirth Classes which focus on natural childbirth in a hospital setting and unmedicated pain management techniques. The course also covers postpartum care including breastfeeding and caring for your newborn. The classes are currently held on Tuesday evenings from 7 p.m. to 9:15 p.m.

Class Topics Include:

~Physiology/Anatomy of Birth                

~Strategies for Labor                  

~Stages of Birth

~Interventions​

~Informed Choice & Informed Consent​

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 12 times.
Tuesday, March 25, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, April 1, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, April 15, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, May 20, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, May 27, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, June 3, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, June 10, 2014 - 7:00pm

Birth Center Forum

Are you interested in learning about a birth center option for the Lansing area?  

Attend this forum on Friday, February 21 from 6-8PM.  Bring your comments and questions!

Come and meet Leslie Cornwell, a Certified Nurse Midwife (CNM) who will be opening a free-standing birth center in Greenville, Michigan this July.  Greenville is only about an hour from Lansing, which makes this a viable option for people in Lansing looking for a birth center experience.

Date: 
Friday, February 21, 2014 - 6:00pm

Willow Tree Euchre Party

Join us for Willow Tree’s Second Annual Euchre Party!

Where: Coral Gables, 2838 East Grand River in East Lansing

When: February 28nd at 6:30 pm

Cost: $20 in advance and $25 at the door

18 years and over please 

Register below to reserve your space to play!  You don’t need a partner to register because you will be playing with a new, randomly drawn partner in each of 8 rounds. 

At the end of the night there will be a single winner who will receive a CASH PRIZE!  There will also be a prize given to the loser. 

Date: 
Saturday, February 28, 2015 - 6:30pm

Pages